Skip to main content

This is a new service - help us to improve it

How do T Levels work with UCAS points?

To support progression to higher education, UCAS have confirmed the tariff for T Levels. The tariff is based on an alignment of the standards of attainment for T Levels with the standards of attainment for other level 3 qualifications, including A levels.

UCAS points will be allocated to the overall T Level grade and not to separate components of the programme. 

T Levels will receive points in line with 3 A levels, such that the highest overall T Level grade (Distinction*) will be awarded the same number of points as 3 A*s at A level (168 UCAS points). An overall T Level Pass grade will be awarded at least 72 UCAS points, in line with 3 Ds at A level.

The Tariff points allocated for each overall grade are as follows:

UCAS Tariff points T Level overall grade
168 Distinction*


120 Merit

Pass (C or above on the core)


Pass (D or E on the core)

You can find out more on the T Level action plan on GOV.UK.

Was this page helpful? Yes this article was useful No this article wasn't useful

You have 500 characters remaining